Liturgy Schedule

Liturgy Schedule 2017 – 2018

As a school community, we are privileged to worship together on several occasions through the school year.  Our liturgical events are very special times for us, so we ask you not to schedule any medical, dental, or other appointments during the specified dates and times below.  All School Masses scheduled will be held in the auxiliary gymnasium at 9:00 a.m. - unless otherwise noted.  Class Masses, which are scheduled throughout the year, will be held in the Chapel and begin at 11:25 am.   

Parents are always welcome to come and pray with us.  Below, are the dates for all liturgical events (Class Masses, All School Masses, and Class Retreats for the 2017-2018 school year.  These dates can also be found on the School Calendar under the “News” section on the SCHS website.    We will make every effort to notify you of any changes in this schedule as the year progresses.   Prayer services will be scheduled during L.E.A.D. time during Advent & Lent.  

Please note, the Mass dress code is required for the All-School Masses only.  The Mass Dress Code can be found in the Student Handbook as well as in the “About” section online.

OCCASION

DATE

All School Mass

Wednesday, August 23

Senior Class Mass

Monday, August 28

Junior Class Mass

Monday, September 11

Freshmen Class Mass

Monday, September 18

All School Mass

Wednesday, September 20

Sophomore Class Mass

Monday,  September 25

Senior Class Mass

Monday, October 2

Junior Class Mass

Monday, October 9

All School Mass

Wednesday, October 18

Sophomore Class Mass

Monday, October 23

Freshmen Class Mass

Monday, November 6

All School Mass

Wednesday, November 15

Senior Class Mass

Monday, November 20

Junior Class Mass

Monday, November 25

Sophomore Class Mass

Monday, December 4

Freshmen Class Mass

Monday December 11

All School Mass

Wednesday, December 20

Senior Class Mass

Monday, January 8

All School Mass

Wednesday, January 17

Junior Class Mass

Monday, January 22

All School Mass/Catholic Schools’ Week

Wednesday, January 31

Sophomore Class Mass

Monday February 5

Freshmen Class Mass

Monday, February 12

All School  Mass

Wednesday, February 14 Ash Wednesday

Senior Class Mass

Monday, February 26

Junior Class Mass

Monday, March 5

All School Mass

Wednesday, March 21

Sophomore Class Mass

Monday, March 26

Freshmen Class Mass

Monday, April 9

Senior Class Mass

Monday, April 16

All School Mass

Wednesday, April 11

Junior Class Mass

Monday, April 23

Sophomore Class Mass

Monday, April 30

Freshmen Class Mass

Monday, May 7

All School Mass

Wednesday, May 16

Sacrament of Reconciliation

TBA

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

Ist Fridays

Rosary

October 2 & May 1

Freshmen Retreat

September 25 Holy Trinity

Sophomore Retreat

September 26 holy Trinity

Junior Retreat

November 29

Senior Retreat

November 30

Prayer Services

The teacher assigned to a prayer service will compose and share with the other grade level teachers.  Please assign students their parts.

Mr. Cornelison-Freshmen

Mr. Wood-Sophomore/Junior

Mrs. Randell-Seniors/Juniors

Advent Prayer Services:

November 27th

December 4th

December 11

December 18

Lent Prayer Services:

February 20

February 26

March 5

March 19

March 26